My Year In Lists: Music Top 25: 11-25

I decided to break up my top 25 music picks for 2008 into two sepparate posts: this post being a straight list including my choices for 11-25, and tomorrow’s post being my top 10, including explanations of each choice. On to the list —

Music Top 25 for 2008: 11-25

25. Crystal Castles – S/T

crystal-castles1

24. M83 – Saturdays = Youth

m83

23. Calexico – Carried To Dust

carried-to-dust

22. The Hold Steady – Stay Positive

stay-positive

21. Portishead – Third
portishead-third

20. Ray Lamontagne – Gossip In The Grain

ray_artwork

19. Drive-By Truckers – Brighter Than Creation’s Dark

drive-by-truckers

18. Hot Chip – Made In The Dark

hotchip-made-in-the-dark

17. Broken Social Scene Presents: Brendan Canning – Something For All Of Us

brendan-canning

16. Fleet Foxes – S/T

Print

15. School of Seven Bells – Alpinisms

alpinisims

14. Anathallo – Canopy Glow

canopy-glow

13. Los Campesinos! – Hold On Now Youngster

hold_on_now_youngster

12. Beach House – Devotion

beachhouse_devotion

11. Okkervil River – The Stand-Ins

thestandins

Stay tuned tomorrow for the conclusion of my top 25, with 1-10 including commentary. Thanks again, and give me some of your favorites in the replies.

-Ant

2 responses to “My Year In Lists: Music Top 25: 11-25

  1. Landed on your blog courtesy of Google Image Search, which told me you’ve got the highest-res image of the cover of Alpinisms by School of Seven Bells (congratulations!), which I just heard some of today on NPR.
    Now that I’m here, think I’ll check out some of your other recommendations. Cool how this thing works.

Leave a Reply

